This State of Connecticut Medicaid Waiver program is the principles of person-centered planning to provide a range of non-medical, home and community based services, to maintain adults who have an acquired brain injury (not a developmental or degenerative disorder), in the community. Without these services, the adult would otherwise require placement in one of four types of institutional settings.


  • Community Living Support Skills (CLSS) - focuses on accompanying individuals as they lead their lives in the community - going shopping, to a doctor's appointment, or simply catching a movie.

  • Independent Living Skills Training (ILST) - teaches people how to negotiate as independently as possible through daily life - cooking, grooming and hygiene, or keeping checks and balances on a checkbook.

  • Pre-Vocational and Supported Employment Services - prepares people for the world of work. When they are ready, we can help them find and keep employment with continued support.

Other Services:

  • Respite Services

  • Transportation

  • Chore Services1

  • Homemaker

  • Companion Services